APPOINTMENTS TO THE CABINET, COMMITTEES AND OTHER BODIES 2019/20

CABINET

Leader of the Council – Regeneration and

Strategy

Councillor Swindlehurst

Governance and Customer Services

(Deputy Leader)

Councillor Akram

Children and Schools Councillor Carter

Sustainable Transport and Environmental

Services

Councillor Anderson

Housing and Community Safety Councillor Nazir

Health and Wellbeing Councillor Pantelic

Inclusive Growth and Skills Councillor Bains

Planning and Regulation Councillor Mann

LICENSING COMMITTEE

Chair – Councillor Davis

Vice-Chair - Councillor H. Cheema

Councillors Anderson, Chaudhry, Dhaliwal, M. Holledge, Mann, D. Parmar, S. Parmar, Sharif and Strutton.

PLANNING COMMITTEE

Chair - Councillor Dar

Vice-Chair – Councillor M. Holledge

Councillors Davis, Gahir, Mann, Minhas, Plenty, Sabah and Smith.

EMPLOYMENT & APPEALS COMMITTEE

Chair – Councillor [to be advised]
Vice-Chair – Councillor Bedi

Councillors Bains, Chaudhry, N. Holledge, Hulme, Mohammad and Smith and Vacancy.

OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Chair – Councillor Dhaliwal
Vice-Chair – Councillor Sarfraz

Councillors Basra, Gahir, Hulme, Matloob, D. Parmar, S. Parmar and R. Sandhu.

AUDIT & CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

Chair – Councillor Sabah Vice-Chair – Councillor Wright

Councillors Akram, Ali, D. Parmar, S. Parmar and Plenty.

Independent Co-Opted Members

Mr Iqbal Zafar (2021) Mr Alan Sunderland (2021) Vacancy Vacancy

Independent Person

Dr Louis Lee (2022)

Parish Council Representatives

Councillor Cllr Preston Brooker (Britwell Parish Council)
Councillor Iftakhar Ahmed (Wexham Court Parish Council)
Councillor Andrea Escott (Colnbrook with Poyle Parish Council)

Joint East Berkshire Health Overview Scrutiny Committee (3 total, 3 deputies)

Councillors Basra, H. Cheema and Dhaliwal. Councillors Hulme, Minhas and Mohammad. (Deputies)

Berkshire Pension Fund Advisory Panel (I - Chair of Employment & Appeal Committee)

Councillor Brooker

Thames Valley Police and Crime Panel (1 Member)

Councillor Nazir

<u>Investigating and Disciplinary Committee (4:1 Only one Executive Member: Not Leader or Cabinet Member with responsibility for Human Resources or Finance)</u>

Councillors Bedi, Dar, Dhaliwal, Pantelic and Strutton.

Appeals Committee (4:1) (4:1 Only one Executive Member: Not Leader or Cabinet Member with responsibility for Human Resources or Finance)

Councillors Brooker, Davis, Hulme, Mann and Smith.

<u>Trustee Committee</u> Chair – Councillor S. Parmar Vice-Chair – Councillor Strutton

Councillors N. Holledge, Matloob, Rasib, A. Sandhu and Swindlehurst.

QUASI-JUDICIAL AND OTHER BODIES 2019/20

MEMBER PANEL ON THE CONSTITUTION

Chair - Councillor Akram

Councillors Bedi, H. Cheema, Dar, Minhas, Sabah and Wright.

<u>JOINT PARENTING PANEL</u> (to include the Cabinet Member for Children and Schools)

Co-Chair - Councillor Carter Vice Co-Chair - Councillor Brooker

Councillors Ali, Bedi, Mohammad, Sarfraz and Strutton.

<u>SOCIAL SERVICES COMPLAINTS REVIEW PANEL</u> (1 Member) (plus up to 3 deputies)

Councillors Begum (D. Parmar - Deputy)

FOSTER PANEL (1 Member)

Councillor Brooker

SLOUGH WELLBEING BOARD

Chair – Councillor Pantelic Vice-Chair – Dr Jim O'Donnell

Cabinet Member for Health and Wellbeing Healthwatch Representative

Chief Executive Slough Children's Service Local Police Area Commander

Trust

Chief Executive, Slough BC

Royal Berkshire Fire and Rescue

Service Representative

Director of Adult Social Care Director of Children's Services

Strategic Director of Public Health Voluntary and Community Sector

for Berkshire Representative

East Berkshire Clinical Commissioning Group NHS Commissioning Board

Representative Representative

Acute Sector Representative Two Local Business Representatives

Slough Youth Parliament Representative

STANDING ADVISORY COUNCIL ON RELIGIOUS EDUCATION (5 Members (4:1)

Committee 1 - Christian Denomination and other Faiths

The Free Churches Sue Elbrow (until 2020)

Black Free Churches Vacancy
The Roman Catholic Church Vacancy

Hinduism Gulzari Lal Babber (2021)

Islam Julie Siddiqi (until 2020)

Zubayr Abbas-Bowkan (until 2020)

Waqar Bhatti (until 2020) Shujah Hamid (2021)

Judaism Vacancy

Sikhism Hardip Singh Sohal (until 2020)

Ashpreet Singh Nainu (until 2020)

Baha'is Vacancy

Committee 2 – The Church of England

The Church of England The Rev Andrew Allen (until 2020)

Christine Isles (until 2020) Andrea Sparrow (until 2020)

Vacancy

Committee 3 - Associations representing

Teachers (5)

National Education Union Lynda Bussley (until 2020)

VOICE (Formerly Professional Association of

Teachers)

Vacancy

National Association of Head Teachers Vacancy

Association of School and College Leaders Vacancy

The National of Association School Masters

Union of Women Teachers

Vacancy

<u>Committee 4 – Representatives of Local</u>

Authority (No Cabinet Member)

Basra, Brooker, Gahir, Qaseem and

Smith.

SCHOOL ADMISSION APPEALS / EXCLUSION REVIEWS POOL OF PANELLISTS

(Education or Lay Member)

Mr D Bryce (Lay)

Mrs F Doran (Education)

Mrs C George (Lay)

Mr A Ghanie (Lay)

Mr J Griffiths (Education)

Mrs T Khan (Lay)

Mrs J Lloyd (Education)

Mrs S Macadam (Education)

Ms R Mohan (Education)

Mrs D Mundi (Education)

Mrs L Parminter (Lay)

Mrs S Punj (Lay)

Mrs J Putnam (Education)

Mrs D Sandhu (Lay)

Mr R Saund (Lay)

Mr S Sharma (Lay)

Mrs L Simmons (Lay)

Mrs L Smit (Lay)

Mrs E Strange (Lay)

Ms D Toomey (Education)